Search Constituencies :
  • Like on Facebook
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Goole Plus



An Encylopedia of Jokes.
Add, Share and Enjoy

Download App for Free


Home > Delhi > Nangloi Jat


Delhi Election Results 2015 - Nangloi Jat

Winner Runnerup
Raghuvinder Shokeen (AAP) Manoj Kumar Shokeen (BJP)

Nangloi Jat is one of the 70 assembly constituencies of Delhi. Raghuvinder Shokeen (AAP) has won the Assembly election 2015, got 83,259 votes against Manoj Kumar Shokeen of Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) who has 46,235 votes.

Votes polled on Feb 7 and the results was announced on Feb 10, 2015.

Manoj Kumar Shokeen, who was the winner of the Mundka assembly seat in the previous Delhi assembly polls in 2008 as a BJP nominee, had won the Nangloi Jat assembly constituency in 2013 assembly elections to Delhi.

In that election, he had defeated Bijender Singh of the Congress by a margin of 11015 votes. While Manoj Kumar Shokeen received 57449 votes, Bijender Singh polled 46434 votes and was followed by Naveen Mehta of the AAP..

Rambir Shokeen is the incumbent MLA from the Mundka assembly seat which he won in 2013 by defeating his nearest rival Azad Singh of the BJP by a comfortable margin of 7,134 votes. Azad Singh is brother of former BJP Chief Minister Sahib Singh Verma,

Earlier Nangloi Jat was won by Bijender Singh in 2003 and 2008. While he defeated Raj Singh of the BJP in 2008, in 2003 his nearest rival was Devinder Singh of the BJP who had also lost to Prem Chand of the Congress in 1998.

In the first assembly elections to the Delhi legislative assembly in 1993, Devender Singh Shokeen was elected on the ticket of the BJP. He had defeated Bharat Singh of the Congress by an impressive margin of 12,140 votes. While Devender Singh Shokeen received 28,427 votes, 16,287 votes were polled in favour of the Congress nominee.

Nangloi Jat is one of the ten assembly constituencies which come together to create of reserved parliamentary constituency of North West Delhi which is currently represented by Udit Raj of the BJP who won the seat by defeating his nearest AAP rival Rakhi Birla by a margin of 1, 06,802 votes in last Lok Sabha elections in 2014. Udit Raj had founded the Indian Justice Party which later merged with the BJP.

Nangloi Jat Election News

Five Left parties got just 5,405 votes in Delhi

Posted On : Feb 16,2015,    4:00 pm
New Delhi, Feb 16 (IANS) Believe it or not, five Left parties got a grand total of 5,405 votes in the Delhi assembly elections in which they fielded 14 candidates. View More..

AAP names Sisodia, Birla in second list for Delhi polls

Posted On : Nov 29,2014,    4:44 pm
New Delhi, Nov 29 (IANS) The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Saturday released its second list of 13 candidates, including two former ministers, for the Delhi assembly polls. View More..

topdown Back to Top
© 2019 All Rights Reserved.