Search Constituencies :
  • Like on Facebook
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Goole Plus



An Encylopedia of Jokes.
Add, Share and Enjoy

Download App for Free


Home > Delhi > East Delhi

   East Delhi Election 2014

Sandeep Dikshit is contesting from East Delhi from Congress party. From BJP Shri Mahesh Giri is contesting for the Lok Sabha. Rajmohan Gandhi filed their nomination papers from East Delhi constituencies.

East Delhi has an urban population of 98.80%

Following is the Breakup of Communities in East Delhi

Hindu : 82.90%
Muslim : 9.60%
Christian : 0.90%
Sikh : 3.50%
SC : 15.20%

East Delhi Election Results

The East Delhi election results for the general election for Parliament will be declared on 16th May 2014.

List of East Delhi Candidates

Party Name of Candidates
Aam Aadmi Party Raj Mohan Gandhi
Bharatiya Janata Party Shri Mahesh Giri[winner]
Indian National Congress Sandeep Dikshit
BSP Mohammad Shakeel Saifi
AITC Mohd Shahid Siddiqui
JKNPP Jai Ram Lal

East Delhi Parliament Elections 2014 Dates

Date of Poll (Phase) 10th April 2014 (3)
Issue of Notification 15th March 2014
Last Date for filing Nominations 22th March 2014
Scrutiny of Nominations 24th March 2014
Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 26th March 2014
Counting of Votes / Results16th May 2014

East Delhi Election News

Error, query failed