Search Constituencies :
  • Like on Facebook
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Goole Plus



An Encylopedia of Jokes.
Add, Share and Enjoy

Download App for Free


Home > Delhi > North East Delhi

   North East Delhi Election 2014

From North east Delhi Congress have fielded Jai Prakash Agrawal as their candidate to contest the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections. Shri Manoj Tiwari is contesting on BJP ticket. Anand Kumar has been selected from AAP for North East Delhi.

North East Delhi has an urban population of 92.00%

Following is the Breakup of Communities in North East Delhi

Hindu : 69.70%
Muslim : 27.20%
Christian : 0.40%
Sikh : 1.00%
SC : 17.00%

North East Delhi Election Results

The North East Delhi election results for the general election for Parliament will be declared on 16th May 2014.

List of North East Delhi Candidates

Party Name of Candidates
Aam Aadmi Party Anand Kumar
Bharatiya Janata Party Shri Manoj Tiwari[winner]
Indian National Congress Jai Prakash Agarwal
BSP Abdul Sami Salmani
AITC Mohd. Arif Siddique
BSP Abdul Sami Salmani
JKNPP Mohd. Hasnan Khan
SHS Om Dutt Sharma

North East Delhi Parliament Elections 2014 Dates

Date of Poll (Phase) 10th April 2014 (3)
Issue of Notification 15th March 2014
Last Date for filing Nominations 22th March 2014
Scrutiny of Nominations 24th March 2014
Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 26th March 2014
Counting of Votes / Results16th May 2014

North East Delhi Election News

Error, query failed