Search Constituencies :
  • Like on Facebook
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Goole Plus



An Encylopedia of Jokes.
Add, Share and Enjoy

Download App for Free


Home > Delhi > North West Delhi

   North West Delhi Election 2014

In North West Delhi (SC) Smt. Krishna Tirath is contesting from Congress Party. From BJP Shri Udit Raj is contesting elections. Aam Aadmi Party candidate from North West Delhi is Rakhi Birla who is the youth leaders and dedicated leader. AAP fielded Rakhi Birla in place of Mahendar Singh from North-West Delhi after a case of his arrest in a case came to light.

According to the Economic Times, a deciding factor in this parliamentary constituency will be the 22% plus voters that belong to the scheduled castes. To wean away this huge chunk from two-time Congress MP Krishna Tirath, BJP has roped in Dalit leader Udit Raj while AAP has introduced Rakhi Birla, who has a Valmiki background. According to analysts, since there is a significant presence of SC voters in almost all assembly segments, their votes will play a crucial role for candidates in winning this seat. The battle is likely to be more between AAP and BJP. While most voters went the AAP way in the assembly elections due to Arvind Kejriwal's presence, this time BJP's Narendra Modi is attracting them.

North West Delhi has an urban population of 90.70%

Following is the Breakup of Communities in North West Delhi

Hindu :88.80%
Muslim : 6.10%
Christian : 0.40%
Sikh : 3.20%
SC : 21.50%

North West Delhi Election Results

The North West Delhi election results for the general election for Parliament will be declared on 16th May 2014.

List of North West Delhi Candidates

Party Name of Candidates
Aam Aadmi Party Rakhi Birla
Bharatiya Janata Party Shri Udit Raj [winner]
Indian National Congress Smt. Krishna Tirath
BSP Basant Panwar

North West Delhi Parliament Elections 2014 Dates

Date of Poll (Phase) 10th April 2014 (3)
Issue of Notification 15th March 2014
Last Date for filing Nominations 22th March 2014
Scrutiny of Nominations 24th March 2014
Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 26th March 2014
Counting of Votes / Results16th May 2014

North West Delhi Election News

Error, query failed