Search Constituencies :
  • Like on Facebook
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Goole Plus



An Encylopedia of Jokes.
Add, Share and Enjoy

Download App for Free


Home > Delhi > South Delhi

   South Delhi Election 2014

From South Delhi Congress has given ticket to Ramesh Kumar to contest for Lok Sabha Elections. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri who is sitting MLA is contesting from BJP. Col Devender Sehrawat is AAP candidate who is contesting from South Delhi.

South Delhi has an urban population of 87.20%

Following is the Breakup of Communities in South Delhi

Hindu : 91.90%
Muslim : 4.40%
Christian : 1.50%
Sikh :1.70%
SC : 17.70%

South Delhi Election Results

The South Delhi election results for the general election for Parliament will be declared on 16th May 2014.

List of South Delhi Candidates

Party Name of Candidates
Aam Aadmi Party Col Devender Sehrawat
Bharatiya Janata Party Shri Ramesh Bidhuri[winner]
Indian National Congress Ramesh Kumar
Communist party of India Shrichand Tanwar
BSP Sanjay Kumar Rai
AITC Sreerupa Mitra Chaudhury
JKNPP Mohan Kanuga

South Delhi Parliament Elections 2014 Dates

Date of Poll (Phase) 10th April 2014 (3)
Issue of Notification 15th March 2014
Last Date for filing Nominations 22th March 2014
Scrutiny of Nominations 24th March 2014
Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 26th March 2014
Counting of Votes / Results16th May 2014

South Delhi Election News

Error, query failed