Search Constituencies :
  • Like on Facebook
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Goole Plus



An Encylopedia of Jokes.
Add, Share and Enjoy

Download App for Free


Home > Political Parties > National Parties

National Parties in India

The election commission of India recognizes a political party as national party if that party is recognized in four or more states. The party has to secure at least six per cent of the total votes in Lok Sabha elections or Assembly elections in the four States. The party has to win at least 4 seats in the Lok Sabha in one or more states to be declared as a "National party. Currently there are seven national parties in India. The following are a list of national parties in India. Either it


List of National Parties in India

S.No Name Year Current Leader Election symbol
1 Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) 2012 Arvind Kejriwal
2 Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) 1984 Mayawati
3 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) 1980 Rajnath Singh
4 Communist Party of India (CPI) 1925 Suravaram Sudhakar Reddy
5 Communist Party of India (Marxist) CPI (M) 1964 Prakash Karat
6 Indian National Congress (INC) 1885 Sonia Gandhi
7 Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) 1999 Sharad Pawar

topdown Back to Top
© 2022 All Rights Reserved.